Types of Taxes


The taxes of the government may be classified into three (3) categories;

  1. Taxes on Income and Expenditure
  2. Taxes on Properties and Capital
  3. Taxes on Commodities

The first two types of taxes are direct taxes while the third type of tax is an indirect tax.

 Click here to save this Post as PDF
Let us connect on social media forever;
Follow me


Visionary Leader and Development Economist in Nigeria. CEO at Bufiredd Economic Consults Ltd
Follow me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *